Back to list

Paediatric Orthoptic Award - 2019 Recipient

Monday 11, Nov 2019

The Paediatric Orthoptic Award was established to commemorate the work and commitment to paediatric orthoptics of three orthoptists from Western Australia: Bev Balfour; Megan Lewis; and Alison Terrill. It is awarded to the best paediatric paper presented at the OA Annual Scientific Conference.

The 2019 recipient was Navdeep Kaur for her paper entitled “Orthoptist-led Neurofibromatosis Type 1 clinic at The Royal Children’s Hospital, Melbourne:  A strategy for impact”.

Congratulations Navdeep!